Victoria on motherhood

Just found this from Victoria Beckham on motherhood.

On how motherhood has changed her:  “Hmm …. well, you know when you get a TV you get a manual? Well, there isn’t one for motherhood. I’m constantly trying to figure it out and questioning whether I’m doing it right. But I’m so proud my kids. They are very well-mannered. We’ve always been very strict with the kids. That’s the way David and myself were brought up. But they’re free spirits as well. They laugh. They joke. They have fantastic personalities. I love hanging out with them.

The other day we got up early to have breakfast and I was teaching them about American money. I had Post-Its on all the breakfast cereal. On the bread. On the milk. I got a box of fake money from Toys’R’Us. ‘All right,’ I told them at 6 a.m. ‘We’re going to learn about American money. I’m going to make you buy your breakfast.’ I hand them all a bit of the money. They were all just waking up and going, ‘Mum, we just want our Coco Puffs.’ And I’m going, ‘Coco Puffs! Cost one dollar twenty!’     –
Marie Claire’s Victoria Beckham interview

How gorgeous! What cute stories do you have about everyday life at home with your kids?

